British Caribbean Territories (WMO Territory)

The British Caribbean Territories (BCT) is a Member Territory of WMO. This single group of five (5) British Overseas Territories is comprised of Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Montserrat and Turks and Caicos Islands. Within WMO, this Member Territory is represented by the Permanent Representative of the BCT and Coordinating Director of the Caribbean Meteorological Organization (CMO).

The Caribbean Meteorological Organization is a specialized agency of the Caribbean Community that coordinates the joint scientific and technical activities in weather, climate and water-related sciences in sixteen (16) English-speaking Caribbean countries.

Member countries

Anguilla Cayman Islands Montserrat
Turks and Caicos Islands British Virgin Islands